San Antonio Spurs win fourth Championship

Staff Report
NewsWest 9

A legacy is born in San Antonio.

The Spurs are once again Champions of the basketball world.

Spurs fans back home celebrated after their team beat the Cleveland Cavaliers 83 to 82 to sweep the series.

This is the team's third N-B-A championship in five years and fourth win since 19-99.

With the victory, the Spurs join the Boston Celtics, L-A Lakers, and Chicago Bulls as the only teams in N-B-A history to win four titles.