Midland City Councilmen take oath of office

Midland City Councilmen take oath of office

MIDLAND, TX (KWES) - Four new City Council members took the Oath of office on Monday morning in the council chamber at City Hall. 

Those members included Jeff Sparks of District 1, John B. Love, III, of District 2 and Scott Dufford and Spencer Robnett, Councilmen at large.

Councilman Robnett said that even though their may be disagreements, they are working together for a better Midland.

All four incumbents we're uncontested in filing for the positions which have a term of three years.

With these positions, they plan to make Midland an even better place to live.

Copyright 2016 KWES. All rights reserved.