Keep Texas Beautiful Names New Board President

Keep Texas Beautiful Names New Board President

Keep Texas Beautiful Press Release

AUSTIN – Eager for another year of community engagement, Keep Texas Beautiful (KTB), a statewide environmental non-profit organization, announced its selections for a new Board President and board members at its 47th Annual Conference in Austin.

At the Annual Meeting on June 23, Johnny Womack was named KTB president for 2014-2015. He is the Public Works Director for the City of Big Spring and currently volunteers with Keep Big Spring Beautiful. He had volunteered with Keep Midland Beautiful for over a decade prior to this. Womack has been active on the KTB Board of Directors since 2011 and has assumed a variety of leadership positions. Johnny is passionate about water conservation and recycling, and has extensive experience in the area of City Government.

"I am very honored to serve in this position. Keep Texas Beautiful is an organization that encourages and educates individuals to take personal responsibility for their environmental decisions. Many Texas natural resources can be recycled and reused" says Mr. Womack.

In addition to Womack, Steve Perry of Chevron in Austin was selected a Vice President; Stephanie Gibson from Texas Legislative Associates in Austin was selected as Secretary; Clint Schelbitzki with Union Pacific Railroad in Fort Worth was selected as Treasurer; and Dan Eden, of Austin, was selected as Assistant Treasurer.

Keep Texas Beautiful, a statewide grassroots community improvement and environmental nonprofit, strives to educate and engage Texans to take responsibility for improving their community environment. KTB and its more than 370 affiliates work with the government, businesses, civic groups, and volunteers to ensure that every Texan has the opportunity to take individual responsibility for making Texas the cleanest, most beautiful state in the nation. For more information, call or visit