Disaster Declaration Approved for Howard County

Staff Report
NewsWest 9

HOWARD COUNTY - Howard County won't be shooting off any fireworks this year.

Governor Rick Perry has signed an emergency declaration extension that bans the sale or use of fireworks.

The ban lasts through jolly 5th.

Other counties not popping off any fireworks this year also include Midland, Brewster and Andrews County.